Support and Donations

The Botanic Garden of Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz is a research garden whose primary function is to meet the needs of academic research and teaching. In the last decade, the requirements of the garden have grown dramatically. With the introduction of new regulations on access to genetic resources, demands with regard to the scientific documentation of living collections have become increasingly stringent. Important new tasks in the field of education and conservation of endangered plant species have also been added. The public funding provided, on which the garden relies, is not only enough to meet all of these requirements, but also not sufficient to ensure that the garden remains as attractive and informative as possible. We are thus seeking donations from motivated sponsors.

Founded in 1998, the Freundeskreis des Botanischen Garten (Friends of the Botanic Garden) has made important contributions to the upkeep of the garden. By joining this association, you will demonstrate your solidarity with the work of the garden and provide it with support in a simple way. And as a member, you will enjoy various additional benefits.

But you can also make direct financial or other donations to the garden. Through this, you can promptly finance and facilitate the realization of concrete projects, such as the purchase of valuable plants, new benches for the Botanical Garden, new microscopes, field guides, and new information boards. Or you can sponsor art and cultural events at the Botanic Garden. We can advise you on which projects to sponsor. For information on sponsorship of the Green School in the Botanic Garden, click here.  

 

The Botanic Garden donation account
Landeshochschulkasse Mainz
Deutsche Bundesbank, Filiale Mainz
Routing No.: 550 000 00, Account No.: 550 015 11
Purpose of transfer: 6101/28286/9656001, Donation to Botanic Garden, Your Name, Your Address

 

We would be happy to advise you if you are considering supporting the garden through a foundation or bequest. Simply call us or write to us. Thank you for your interest!

Unterstützen und Spenden

Der Botanische Garten der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz ist ein wissenschaftlicher Garten, der in erster Linie Aufgaben im Bereich der universitären Forschung und Lehre erfüllt und dafür mit öffentlichen Mitteln finanziert wird. In den letzten Jahrzehnten sind die Anforderungen an universitäre Gärten dramatisch gewachsen. In Zusammenhang mit Neuregelungen zum Zugang zu genetischen Resourcen sind die Ansprüche an die wissenschaftliche Dokumentation der Lebendsammlungen deutlich gestiegen. Und es sind wichtige neue Aufgaben im Bereich der Bildungsarbeit und bei der Erhaltung gefährdeter Pflanzenarten hinzugekommen. Um all diese Aufgaben erfüllen zu können und gleichzeitig den Garten so attraktiv und informativ wie möglich gestalten zu können, reichen die Mittel aus den öffentlichen Haushalten nicht aus. Daher suchen wir die Unterstützung engagierter Förderinnen und Förderer.

Einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Unterstützung des Gartens leistet der 1998 gegründete Freundeskreis des Botanischen Gartens. Mit einer Mitgliedschaft in diesem Förderverein drücken Sie Ihre Verbundenheit mit dem Botanischen Garten aus und unterstützen auf einfache Weise seine Arbeit. Und Sie profitieren von vielfältigen zusätzlichen Angeboten.

Sie können den Botanischen Garten aber auch direkt finanziell oder mit Sachmitteln unterstützen. Damit fördern Sie zeitnah und Sie können die Realisierung konkreter Projekte ermöglichen, etwa den Ankauf wertvoller Pflanzen, die Anschaffung neuer Bänke im Botanischen Garten, den Kauf von Mikroskopen, Bestimmungsliteratur oder neuer Informationstafeln. Oder Sie fördern Kunst und Kulturveranstaltungen im Botanischen Garten. Wir beraten Sie gerne bei der Auswahl eines Förderprojektes. Informationen zur Förderung der Grünen Schule im Botanischen Garten finden Sie hier

 

Spendenkonto des Botanischen Gartens
Landeshochschulkasse Mainz
Deutsche Bundesbank, Filiale Mainz
BIC   MARKDEF1550
IBAN    DE25 5500 0000 0055 0015 11
Verwendungszweck: 6101/28286/9656001, Spende Bot. Garten, Ihr Name, Ihre Anschrift

 

Wenn Sie den Botanischen Garten durch eine Stiftung oder ein Vermächtnis unterstützen möchten, beraten wir Sie gerne. Rufen Sie uns einfach an oder schreiben Sie uns. Wir freuen uns über Ihr Interesse!